The Hood Internet Announce ‘FEAT,’ Their First Album Of Original Material

    Chicago mashup production duo The Hood Internet are set to release their first album of entirely original material. The record, their first sans samples, is called FEAT and will be put out by Decon on September 18. The record will have guest spots for a varied host of artists including AC Newman of the New Pornographers, Cadence Weapon, Class Actress, Tobacco of Black Moth Super Rainbow, Donwill and Isaiah Toothtaker.

    The duo have released a short clip designed to whet the appetite for FEAT. It streams below, beneath the tracklist for the new record.


    1. Critical Captions (F. Class Actress, Cadence Weapon)

    2. One For The Record Books (F. AC Newman, Sims)

    3. More Fun (F. Psalm One, TOBAXXO)

    4. Nothing Should Be A Surprise (F. Isaiah Toothtaker, Show You Suck)

    5. Exonerated (F. Zambri, Hooray For Earth, Junior Pande)

    6. Won’t Fuck Us Over (F. BBU, Annie Hart)

    7. Do You Give Up Now? (F. Donwill, My Gold Mask, Junior Pande)

    8. Our Finest China (F. The Rosebuds, Astronautalis)

    9. Uzi Water Gun (F. Millionyoung, Kenan Bell, The Chain Gang Of 1974)

    10. These Things Are Nice (F. Kid Static, Slow Witch, Kleenex Girl Wonder)