The Hives Detail Forthcoming ‘Lex’ Album

    In mid-March we reported that The Hives would return to music later this year with their first album in five years. Lex Hives will drop June 5 through the band’s label, Disques Hives. Recently, Frontman Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist attempted to shed some light on the album’s sound without giving too much away.

    There’s no formula, but it definitely sounds like The Hives. Every good band there is has a certain sound. There are a few songs that couldn’t have been on any of other Hives album, that are sort of a departure, but I’d say that kind of happened on the last time album too. But I’d also say that they couldn’t have been on any other album by anybody else either.

    View the tracklist for Lex below. [NME]

    1) Come On!

    2) Go Right Ahead

    3) 1,000 Answers

    4) I Want More

    5) Wait a Minute

    6) Patrolling Days

    7) Take Back the Toys

    8) Without the Money

    9) These Spectacles Reveal the Nostalgics

    10) My Time is Coming

    11) If I Had a Cent

    12) Midnight Shifter

    13) High School Shuffle*

    14) Insane*

    * Digital Bonus Tracks