News ·

The Field Reveals New Album Details

Axel Willner, better known to most as minimal techno maestro The Field, has kept a relatively low profile since the release of 2009's Yesterday & Today. That's set to change this fall, when Willner releases Looping State Of Mind, his third album under The Field banner. Mixed by Jörg Burger of the Modernist, Looping is said to include an array of acoustic instruments such as piano and double bass sitting comfortably beside Willner's usual array of icy keyboards and thumping beats. Check out the tracklist below. Looping State Of Mind is set to be released Oct. 25 via Kompakt.


Looping State Of Mind tracklist:


01 Is This Power
02 It's Up There
03 Burned Out
04 Arpeggiated Love
05 Looping State of Mind
06 Then It's White
07 Sweet Slow Baby



Radiohead - SBTRKT, Jamie XX, Four Tet Remix Radiohead Update: Domino, Warp, Matador UK Inventories Up In Smoke
The Field

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments