The Fall Releasing ‘Your Future — Our Clutter’ in April


    Can anyone keep track of how many albums The Fall has released over the years? Or, for that matter, can anyone keep track of how many members the band has contained over the years? This guy certainly made a valiant attempt at the latter, in one of the best music books to be published in the past couple of years.


    It’s been a strangely quiet time of late for Mark E. Smith and his latest cohorts, but that’s all set to change with the release of Your Future – Our Clutter, the group’s first record for new label Domino. Smith burns through labels almost as quickly as band members, so it will be interesting to see how long this deal lasts.


    Your Future – Our Clutter will be issued on April 26, and is the group’s first album since the 2008 release, Imperial Wax Solvent. Yes, a whole year passed with no new album by The Fall, but Smith managed to keep the lineup intact from that record, and Domino is claiming this new effort is the Fall at its “most rampant, most forward moving, bone shaking best.”


    Track listing for Your Future – Our Clutter:


    01. O.F.Y.C. Showcase                     

    02. Bury Pts. 1 + 3                            

    03. Mexico Wax Solvent

    04. Cowboy George

    05. Hot Cake

    06. Y.F.O.C. / Slippy Floor

    07. Chino

    08. Funnel Of Love

    09. Weather Report 2


    [via The Quietus]