The Dismemberment Plan Releasing First Live Album, ‘Live In Japan 2011,’ June 1

    Earlier this year, indie heroes the Dismemberment Plan reunited to play a series of U.S. and Japan shows celebrating the vinyl release of their classic 1999 effort, Emergency & I. It turns out that their jaunt, which included a stop by Late Night With Jimmy Fallon, wasn’t only a means of promoting the album reissue.


    Apparently one of the Japan shows was recorded and will see a release in two weeks. It’s fittingly called Live In Japan 2011 and contains 23 live tracks from the Dismemberment Plan, who prior to this had never released a live album. It also features live video of the band performing “Back and Forth” with some help from the audience and a digital booklet filled with photos.


    Live In Japan 2011 drops June 1. View the track list and live footage of “The Ice of Boston” below.

    01 Spider In The Snow
    02 A Life Of Possibilities
    03 The Face Of The Earth
    04 Sentimental Man
    05 You Are Invited
    06 Bra
    07 What Do You Want Me To Say
    08 Pay For The Piano
    09 Memory Machine
    10 Time Bomb
    11 If I Don’t Write
    12 Following Through
    13 The Dismemberment Plan Gets Rich
    14 Do The Standing Still
    15 Girl O’Clock
    16 The City
    17 I Love a Magician
    18 Ok Jokes Over
    19 Ellen And Ben
    20 Gyroscope
    21 The Ice Of Boston
    22 That’s When The Party Started
    23 Back And Forth


    The Dismemberment Plan – Ice of Boston – NYC 1/29 from Big Ass Lens on Vimeo.