News ·

The Cure To Release 'Bestival Live' Album

It’s been a little over three years since the last studio album by the Cure, 4:13 Dream. There's a follow-up of sorts in the pipeline, in the shape of a live recording of a show the group played at Bestival in the U.K. earlier this year. It marks one of the first concerts the band played with returning keyboard player Roger O’Donnell, which subsequently resulted in a four-hour performance of three full albums (Three Imaginary Boys, Seventeen Seconds, Faith) in Sydney.

Bestival Live 2011 will be released as a double CD set and download on Dec. 5, which is just in time for that goth in your life who needs a Christmas present. Robert Smith has released a short statement (more like a short sentence) about the release, which says: “We had such a great time in the Isle of Wight at Bestival that we wanted to release this show as a way of thanking fans and islanders alike. Bestival IS the best!”

Full track listing for Bestival Live 2011:

  1.  Plainsong
  2.  Open
  3.   Fascination Street
  4.  A Night Like This
  5. The End Of The World
  6.  Lovesong
  7.  Just Like Heaven
  8. The Only One
  9. The Walk
  10.  Push
  11. Friday I'm In Love
  12. Inbetween Days
  13. Play For Today
  14. A Forest
  15. Primary
  16. Shake Dog Shake
  17. The Hungry Ghost
  18. One Hundred Years
  19. End
  20. Disintegration
  21. Lullaby
  22. The Lovecats
  23. The Caterpillar
  24. Close To Me
  25. Hot Hot Hot!!!
  26. Let's Go To Bed
  27. Why Can't I Be You?
  28. Boys Don't Cry
  29. Jumping Someone Else's Train
  30. Grinding Halt
  31. 10:15 Saturday Night
  32. Killing Another


Death Cab for Cutie, She & Him - Zooey Deschanel And Ben Gibbard Announce Split Apple Brings GarageBand To The iPhone
The Cure

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments