The Cure Ready Release of More Reissues

    In their ongoing quest to release every single note that they ever committed to tape, The Cure have announced the impending reissue of three more classic albums, The Top (1984), The Head on the Door (1985) and Kiss Me Kiss Me (1987) as well as the collaborative effort between Robert Smith and Steve Severin Blue Sunshine (1983). By now you know the deal with these releases: the remastered original album, along with a second disc of demos, live versions, and all other manner of sonic goodies for obsessives to fawn over, all tied up in new fancy-pants packaging. These reissues are set to join the previously released deluxe editions of Pornography, Faith. Seventeen Seconds and Three Imaginary Boys on August 8.


    Track listings are as follows:


    The Cure The Top


    Disc one:

    01. Shake Dog Shake
    02. Birdmad Girl
    03. Wailing Wall
    04. Give Me It
    05. Dressing Up
    06. The Caterpillar

    07. Piggy In The Mirror

    08. The Empty World

    09. Bananafishbones

    10. The Top
    Disc Two:

    01. You Stayed… (Robert Smith Home Demo)
    02. Ariel (Robert Smith Home Demo)
    03. A Hand Inside My Mouth (Studio Demo)
    04. Sadacic (Robert Smith Studio Demo)
    05. Shake Dog Shake (Studio Demo)
    06. Piggy in the Mirror (Studio Demo)
    07. Birdmad Girl (Studio Demo)
    08. Give Me It (Studio Demo)
    09. Throw Your Foot (Studio Demo)
    10. Happy the Man (Studio Demo)
    11. The Caterpillar (Studio Demo)
    12. Dressing Up (Studio Alt. Mix)
    13. Wailing Wall (Studio Alt. Mix)
    14. The Empty World (Live Bootleg)
    15. Bananafish Bones (Live Bootleg)
    16. The Top (Live Bootleg)
    17. Forever (Version) (Live Bootleg)
    The Cure The Head On The Door


    Disc One:

    01. In Between Days
    02. Kyoto Song
    03. The Blood
    04. Six Different Ways
    05. Push
    06. The Baby Screams
    07. Close to Me
    08. A Night Like This
    09. Screw
    10. Sinking
    Disc Two:

    01. In Between Days (Robert Smith Home Demo)
    02. Inwood (Robert Smith Home Demo)
    03. Push (Robert Smith Home Demo)
    04. Innsbruck (Robert Smith Home Demo)
    05. Stop Dead (Studio Demo)
    06. Mansolidgone (Studio Demo)
    07. Screw (Studio Demo)
    08. Lime Time (Studio Demo)
    09. Kyoto Song (Studio Demo)
    10. A Few Hours After This… (Studio Demo)
    11. Six Different Ways (Studio Demo)
    12. A Man Inside My Mouth (Studio Demo)
    13. A Night Like This (Studio Demo)
    14. The Exploding Boy (Studio Demo)
    15. Close to Me (Studio Demo)
    16. The Baby Screams (Live Bootleg)
    17. The Blood (Live Bootleg)
    18. Sinking (Live Bootleg)
    The Cure Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me


    Disc One:

    01. The Kiss
    02. Catch
    03. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep
    04. Why Can’t I Be You?
    05. How Beautiful You Are…
    06. Snakepit
    07. Hey You!
    08. Just Like Heaven
    09. All I Want
    10. Hot Hot Hot!!!
    11. One More Time
    12. Like Cockatoos
    13. Icing Sugar
    14. The Perfect Girl
    15. A Thousand Hours
    16. Shiver and Shake
    17. Fight
    Disc Two:

    01. The Kiss (Robert Smith Home Demo)
    02. The Perfect Girl (Studio Demo)
    03. Like Cockatoos (Studio Demo)
    04. All I Want (Studio Demo)
    05. Hot Hot Hot!!! (Studio Demo)
    06. Shiver and Shake (Studio Demo)
    07. If Only Tonight We Could Sleep (Studio Demo)
    08. Just Like Heaven (Studio Demo)
    09. Hey You! (Studio Demo)
    10. A Thousand Hours (Studio Alt. Mix)
    11. Icing Sugar (Studio Alt. Mix)
    12. One More Time (Studio Alt. Mix)
    13. How Beautiful You Are (Live Bootleg)
    14. The Snakepit (Live Bootleg)
    15. Catch (Live Bootleg)
    16. Torture (Live Bootleg)
    17. Fight (Live Bootleg)
    18. Why Can’t I Be You? (Live Bootleg)
    The Glove Blue Sunshine


    Disc One:

    01. Like an Animal
    02. Looking Glass Girl
    03. Sex-Eye-Make-Up
    04. Mr. Alphabet Says
    05. A Blues in Drag
    06. Punish Me With Kisses
    07. This Green City
    08. Orgy
    09. Perfect Murder
    10. Relax
    11. The Man From Nowhere (Original Instrumental Mix)
    12. Mouth to Mouth (Landray Vocal Mix)
    13. Punish Me With Kisses (Mike Hedges Mix)
    14. The Tightrope (Original Instrumental Mix)
    15. Like an Animal (12″ Club What Club? Mix)

    Disc Two:

    01. Like an Animal (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    02. Looking Glass Girl (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    03. Sex-Eye-Make-Up (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    04. Mr. Alphabet Says (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    05. A Blues in Drag (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    06. Punish Me With Kisses (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    07. This Green City (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    08. Orgy (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    09. Perfect Murder (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    10. Relax (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    11. The Man From Nowhere (Alt. Instrumental Mix)
    12. Mouth to Mouth (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    13. Opened the Box (A Waltz) (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    14. The Tightrope (Almost Time) (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)
    15. And All Around Us the Mermaids Sang (aka Torment)
    16. Holiday 80 (Original Instrumental Mix)


    If this somehow doesn’t scratch your Cure itch (in which case, your itch probably has nothing to do with the band, and you should really consider seeing a doctor) Robert Smith and Co. are slowly putting together the followup to 2004’s self-titled effort. No details of a release date, or what to expect have surfaced as of yet.

    Related Links:

    Prefix Review: The Cure [The Cure]

    The Cure home page