The Cool Kids Reveal ‘When Fish Ride Bicycles’ Details

    Given the endless delays, the Cool Kids’ proper debut album, When Fish Ride Bicycles, gradually became another entry into the Detox category releases. In other words, most of us were skeptical over whether or not it would actually drop.


    But something important happened this past February. The duo of Mikey Rocks and Chuck Inglish announced that they had left Chocolate Industries and signed with Green Label Sound to release When Fish Ride Bicycles. Fans will remember that the Mountain Dew-owned label put out the Cool Kids’ “Delivery Man” single back in August 2008.


    Little was heard since February, though, aside from Rocks’ solo mixtape debut and a series of random videos from the duo. That all changed, of course, when Green Label Sound announced today that the album will drop this July. The label also included the track list, which boasts guest features from Ghostface Killah, Mayer Hawthorne, and Bun B. The majority of the production is handled by Chuck and Mikey, except for album-closer “Summer Jam,” which was produced by Pharrell. Oh boy.


    View the track listing below. The album is due out July 12 on Green Label Sound.


    When Fish Ride Bicycles track listing:


    01 Rush Hour Traffic
    02 GMC
    03 Boomin’ f. Tennille
    04 Sour Apples f. Travis Barker
    05 Penny Hardaway f. Ghostface Killah
    06 Bundle Up
    07 Gas Station f. Bun B
    08 Get Right
    09 Swimsuits f. Mayer Hawthorne
    10 Roll Call f. Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James
    11 Summer Jam f. Maxine Ashley (prod. by Pharrell Williams)