Teebs Announces New Album, ‘Collections 01’

    Since the release of Ardour last year, Brainfeeder producer Teebs has been working on a slew of material that he hasn’t really known how to bring together. That changes next  month, however, when he drops Collections 01. It’s the first in a series of releases dedicated to putting out records that he said “are neither EPs or full albums.” Instead, that are “[j]ust mini collections of ideas.” Teebs plans on releasing them at his leisure when the time is right, though you can expect to hear Collections 01 in its entirety Nov. 8. You can view the track listing below. I know I’m most looking forward to track seven, “LSP,” which features fellow Brainfeeder act/jazz pianist Austin Peralta.

    1. Just The Yellow Bits
    2. Cook, Clean, Pay The Rent (New House Version)
    3. Pretty Polly
    4. Jahara
    5. Verbena Tea with Rebekah Raff
    6. Your Favorite Weekday
    7. LSP featuring Austin Peralta
    8. While You Dooooo (Extended)
    9. Red Curbs Loop (Stuff I Dream About)
    10. Yellow More New