Talib Kweli Reveals ‘Prisoner Of Conscious’ Tracklist

    He may have just recently released the Attack The Block mixtape, but Talib Kweli is already eyeing up his sixth solo album, Prisoner of Conscious. Today, the Brooklyn MC shares with us the confirmed tracklist for his upcoming project, which, as we can see, will feature appearances from Busta Rhymes, Miguel, Nelly, Melanie Fiona, Seu Jorge and more. We’ve already heard one single from the collection with the sublime Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen Reynolds-assisted “Push Thru.”

    Prisoner of Conscious follows up on Kweli’s 2010 LP, Gutter Rainbows, and will be scheduled with an official release date soon. View the tracklist below. [HHNM]

    Talib Kweli – Prisoner of Conscious tracklist:

    1. Human Mic

    2. Prisoner Of Conscious

    3. Ready Set Go (Feat. Melanie Fiona)

    4. Upper Echelon

    5. High Life (Feat. Rubix & Bajah)

    6. Kilo’s of Love

    7. Before He Walked (Feat. Nelly)

    8. Come (Feat. Miguel)

    9. Push Thru (Feat. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar & Glen Reynolds)

    10. Hold It Now

    11. Delicate Flowers

    12. Hamster Wheel

    13. Rocket Ships (Feat. Busta Rhymes)

    14. Favela Love (Feat. Seu Jorge)

    15. Can’t Barely Breathe (Feat. Amber Strother)