Talib Kweli Announces ‘Prisoner Of Conscious’ Release Date

    Talib Kweli fans rejoice: His new album is a little over a month-and-a-half away. The acclaimed Brooklyn lyricist took to Twitter earlier today to announce that his fifth solo LP, Prisoner of Conscious, will arrive on Nov. 20.

    As we saw in the tracklist, which was unveiled to the world last month, Busta Rhymes, Nelly and Melanie Fiona will all contribute, alongside Kendrick Lamar, Curren$y and Glen Reynolds, who feature on the album’s lead single, “Push Thru.” Prisoner of Conscious follows up on Kweli’s 2010 effort, Gutter Rainbows, and comes just a few months after the release of his Attack The Block mixtape. All we need now is that Black Star comeback album (hint, hint).