Sun Kil Moon Releasing New Album, ‘Among The Leaves’

    It’s been a couple of years since we last has a full-length record from Sun Kil Moon, which came in the shape of Admiral Fell Promises. Now a new record from Mark Kozelek’s project is due, titled Among the Leaves, and set for release on May 29 via Caldo Verde.

    The notes that accompany the release tell us it was played “almost entirely” on a nylon string guitar, with Kozelek “singing playfully about his life as a musician while retaining the melancholic spirit of his 20 year catalog.” The titles certainly bode well—kicking off the album with a track called “I Know It’s Pathetic But That Was The Greatest Night Of My Life” definitely looks promising.


    Among the Leaves track listing:

    1. Know It’s Pathetic But That Was The Greatest Night Of My Life
    2. Sunshine In Chicago
    3. The Moderately Talented Yet Attractive Young Woman vs. The Exceptionally Talented Yet Not So Attractive Middle Aged Man
    4. That Bird Has A Broken Wing
    5. Elaine
    6. The Winery
    7. Young Love
    8. Song For Richard Collopy
    9. Among The Leaves
    10. Red Poison
    11. Track Number 8
    12. Not Much Rhymes With Everything’s Awesome At All Times
    13. King Fish
    14. Lonely Mountain
    15. UK Blues
    16. UK Blues 2
    17. Black Kite