Sub Pop Turns 25 With Special Record Store Day Release

    Happy birthday to Seattle’s own Sub Pop! The smartly progressive label turns 25 this year, which is the best age to be in a string of mediocre birthdays (half-way to 2.3 kids and a white picket fence, Popsters; quarter-life crisis be damned). To celebrate the big 2-5, Sub Pop is offering its fans a special compilation titled Sub Pop 1000, inspired by the 1986 release Sub Pop 100.

    The album, which will be available on April 20 to coincide with the annual Record Store Day, features an eclectic mix of artists, including never before released tracks from My Disco, Iron Lung, and more. Full list of contributors below.

    1 His Electro Blue Voice: “Kidult”
    2 Chancha Via Circuito: “Lacandona”
    3 Protomartyr: “French Poet”
    4 Lori Goldston: “Tangled North”
    5 Iron Lung: “A Victory for Polio”
    6 Soldiers of Fortune: “Money”
    7 Peaking Lights: “Subterranean Brainblow”
    8 Ed Schrader’s Music Beat: “Radio Eyes”
    9 My Disco: “Guided”
    10 Starred: “Doomed”

    [The Line of Best Fit]