Stream The Coup’s First Album In Six Years, ‘Sorry To Bother You’

    It’s hard to believe it’s been an entire presidential cycle since we’ve heard the political rap sytlings of the Coup. In 2006, they were pleading, “baby, let’s have a baby before Bush do somethin’ crazy” on their album Pick A Bigger Weapon, and on Oct. 30, the Oakland group will return with Sorry To Bother You (via Anti-). The record finds them once again integrating their kitchen-sink musical approach with their leftist lyrics, making for a song cycle that makes you laugh and think. Below, you can stream the album and check out upcoming tour dates. [AV Club]

    11. 15—Bob White Theater—Portland, Oregon
    11. 16—Wild Buffalo—Bellingham, Washington
    11. 17—Crocodile—Seattle, Washington
    11. 18—Club 9ONE9—Victoria, British Columbia
    11. 20—Zebra Cocktail Lounge—Bozeman, Montana
    11. 21—The State Room—Salt Lake City, Utah
    11. 23—Three20South—Breckenridge, Colorado
    11. 24—Summit—Denver, Colorado
    11. 25—Hodis—Ft. Collins, Colorado
    11. 27—The Cabooze—Minneapolis, Minnesota
    11. 28—The Majestic—Madison, Wisconsin
    11. 29—The Bluebird—Bloomington, Indiana
    11. 30—Mayne Stage—Chicago, Illinois
    12. 1—Pyramid Scheme—Grand Rapids, Michigan
    12. 2—Beachland Ballroom—Cleveland, Ohio
    12. 3—20th Century Theatre—Cincinnati, Ohio
    12. 4—Westcott Theater—Syracuse, New York
    12. 5—Middle East—Boston, Massachusetts
    12. 6—Bowery Ballroom—New York, New York
    12. 7—Underground Arts—Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    12. 8—Soundstage—Baltimore, Maryland