Stream Ryan Adams’ New Album

    Alt-country mainstay Ryan Adams is gearing up for the release of his new self-titled record on September 9, but you can stream the album now over on NPR.

    Ryan Adams is the singer-songwriter’s fourteenth solo album and first since 2011’s Ashes & Fire, and it sounds like it will shape up to be another success for the artist. Adams rose to fame in the ’90s as the frontman of country-rock group Whiskeytown before embarking on a successful and prolific solo career.

    Since the early days, Adams has been noted for his incredible songwriting talents and his ability to fuse the youthful, volatile rebellion of rock with the earnest and passionate storytelling of country music. Though the artist has had some uneven missteps over his long career, the blistering rock jams and sincere alt-country ballads of Ryan Adams represents something of a return to form for the singer-songwriter.

    Here’s the tracklist:

    1. Gimme Something Good
    2. Kim
    3. Trouble
    4. Am I Safe
    5. My Wrecking Ball
    6. Stay with Me
    7. Shadows
    8. Feels Like Fire
    9. I Just Might
    10. Tired of Giving Up
    11. Let Go
    Adams is also in the midst of a vast U.S. tour: you can check out the dates here. Ryan Adams is out September 9 via Pax-Am.