Stream: New Albums From Shlohmo, Calexico, Doomtree

    Shlohmo: Shlo-Fi at FADER
    Release date: 12.05.11
    Label: Error Broadcast
    Originally released in 2009, Shlohmo’s debut project, the Shlo-Fi EP, has been remastered and even given the deluxe treatment. On that version, you’ll find remixes by Anenon, S. Maharba, Soosh, and Jameszoo.

    Calexico: Selections at Spinner
    Release date: 11.21.11
    Label: Quarter Stick
    Selections isn’t a proper new album from Calexico. Rather, it’s a collection of their favorite tracks from Road Atlas 1998-2011, a vinyl box set compiling the band’s tour-only CDs.

    Doomtree: No Kings at Spinner
    Release date: 11.22.11
    Label: Doomtree Records
    Midwestern hip-hop collective Doomtree release their second proper group album, No Kings, which serves as the follow-up to 2008’s Doomtree.

    Mr. Oizo: Stade 2 at Spinner
    Release date: 11.11.11
    Label: Ed Banger Records
    French filmmaker/musician Mr. Oizo issues his fourth album, Stade 2, a funky blend of synthesizers, pulsing bass, and wild samples.

    Dimlite: Grimm Reality at Spinner
    Release date: 11.22.11
    Label: Now-Again Records
    Dimlite’s new full-length album, Grimm Reality, finds the producer embracing his two alter egos, lo-fi multi-instrumentalist Misel Quitno and folk-rock duo the Slapped Eyeballers.

    The Duke Spirit: Bruiser at Spin
    Release date:  11.21.11 (digitally); 01.17.12 (physically)
    Label: Shangri-La Music
    Bruiser is the Duke Spirit’s third album to date and their first since 2008’s reasonably well-received Neptune. It’s also their first without guitarist Dan Higgins and features production from Richard File, formerly of U.N.K.L.E.

    Nostalgia 77: Sleepwalker Single & Remixes at Soundcloud (or below)
    Release date: 11.21.11
    Label: Tru Thoughts
    Ben Lamdin supplements his latest Nostalgia 77 album, The Sleepwalking Society, with an expanded single for highlight “Sleepwalker.” It features remixes from Mark de Clive-Lowe, Lanu, and Ambassadeurs.

    Michael Jackson: Immortal at Spinner
    Release date: 11.21.11
    Label: Epic
    Immortal is the second posthumous Michael Jackson album to be released since his death last year. It features 70 previously unreleased studio takes from MJ across its 22 “immortal” tracks.

    J*DaVeY: New Designer Drug at Soundcloud
    Release date: 11.22.11.
    Label: ILLAV8R
    Over the past few years, Soul-funk-electro-rap duo J*DaVeY left their major label contract behind and started their own ILLAV8R imprint. It was all a move to release their long-awaited proper album, New Designer Drug. Features include Polyester the Saint, Khari Ferrari, Thundercat, Kenneth Crouch, ?uestlove, Greg Wells, and Dave Sitek.

    Crookers: Hummus Remixes EP at Soundcloud (or below)
    Release date: 11.21.11
    Label: Southern Fried Records
    Crookers’ Hummus Remixes EP is just what it sounds like: a collection of remixes of the track “Hummus,” which appeared on the DJs’ new album Dr. Gonzo. Featured remix artists include Botnek, Hybrid Theory, and Donovans.