News ·

Stream New Albums From Dirty Three, Scuba, Robert Glasper Experiment

Dirty Three: Toward The Low Sun at NPR
Label: Drag City
Release date: 02.28.12
Melbourne, Australia instrumental trio Dirty Three returns with its first album in seven years, Toward The Low Sun. Read our review of the album here.

School Of Seven Bells: Ghostory at Hypemachine (or below)
Label: Vagrant/Ghostly
Release date: 02.28.12
Dream-pop/electronic outfit School of Seven Bells' third album in four years, Ghostory, is a concept record based around the story of a girl named Lafaye.

My Best Fiend: In Ghostlike Fading at Consequence of Sound
Label: Warp
Release date: 02.21.12
After dropping several singles over the years, Brooklyn's My Best Fiend makes their full-length debut with In Ghostlike Fading, a blend of space-y sounds and guitar-driven indie rock.

Scuba: Personality at FACT (or below)
Label: Hotflush
Release date: 02.27.12
Scuba's Personality serves as the London producer's third full-length album to date. It also might be his most accessible, as it's filled with bright textures and festival-ready beats.

Robert Glasper Experiment: Black Radio at NPR
Label: Blue Note
Release date: 02.28.12
Across Black Radio, acclaimed pianist/composer Robert Glasper and his Experiment band shared the studio with the likes of Erykah Badu, Lupe Fiasco, KING, Mos Def, and Bilal.

Fanfarlo: Rooms Filled With Light at NPR
Label: Atlantic
Release date: 02.28.12
London indie pop outfit Fanfarlo's sophomore album, Rooms Filled With Light, is their first since 2009's acclaimed Reservoir.

Blacksmif: And The Sun Rose Out at FACT
Label: Synchronicity
Release date: 03.02.12
After gaining attention for his remix work, North London's Blacksmif has put together his own beat-driven, woozy musical statement in debut EP And The Sun Rose Out.  

Ava Luna: Ice Level at Spin
Label: Infinite Best
Release date:  03.06.12
Ice Level is the R&B-infused, harmony-driven full-length debut from New York six-piece Ava Luna.

Dirty Ghosts: Metal Moon at Spinner
Label: Last Gang Records
Release date: 02.21.12
Dirty Ghosts' proper freshman effort, Metal Moon, blends hard riffs, infectious vocals, and some killer drum programming courtesy of none other than Aesop Rock.

Mouse On Mars: Parastrophics at XLR8R
Label: Monkeytown Records
Release date: 02.28.12
Electronic music stalwarts Mouse on Mars return with their first album in six years, Parastrophics, which continues to showcase their always-shifting approach to songwriting.

Flosstradamus: Total Recall EP at Hypetrak (or below)
Label: Jeffree's
Release date: 02.23.12
While Flosstradamus might be best known for their remixes, the Chicago-based producer/DJ duo is looking to gain some traction for their original work. Like the trap-heavy Total Recall EP, for example, that you can download here.

Clouds: Optic at Soundcloud (or below)
Label: Turbo Recordings
Release date: 03.05.12
Scottish producer duo Clouds have been garnering some buzz thanks to the likes of Tiga, who has been playing their music nonstop at festivals over the past few months. Optic is their latest release and it features a thick blend of bass, undeniable grooves, and drums.

Thavius Beck: The Heavens Bleed Sunshine at Soundcloud (or below)
Label: Plug Research
Release date: 02.21.12
Los Angeles everything-man Thavius Beck again proves his versatility here on The Heavens Bleed Sunshine, an instrumental five-track effort that blends funk, jazz, hip-hop, and more.

Casha, The-Dream - Listen: The-Dream's New Song, "Kill The Lights," With Casha Lana Del Rey, Smiler Listen: Smiler Samples Lana Del Rey's Cover Of Shirley Bassey For "Spender"
Ava Luna
Dirty Ghosts
Dirty Three
Mouse on Mars
My Best Fiend
Robert Glasper Experiment
School of Seven Bells
Thavius Beck (Adlib)

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments