News ·

Stream: Jamie XX's BBC Radio 1 Mix Featuring His Radiohead Remix

Earlier this year, Jamie xx stopped by Benji B's BBC Radio 1 show, "In The Mix," and churned out a pretty impressive, albeit brief, mix that you can still check out here. The London producer, who has worked with the likes of Adele and Gil Scott-Heron, wasn't done with BBC Radio 1 just yet.

Jamie went back to the studio recently to put together a killer Essential Mix that clocks in at nearly two hours (!). It seamlessly weaves in and out of tracks from his own catalog, James Blake, Wiley, Fantastic Mr. Fox, Orbital, and War, among many others. It also features a drop from Drake, who is reportedly working with the Brit. But most importantly, Jamie has provided his rework of Radiohead's "Bloom," off their newest album, The King of Limbs, that's set to appear on the RADIOHEAD TKOL RMX  compilation.

You can stream the mix and view its track listing below.

Jamie xx Essential Mix by Young Turks


Orbital: Belfast
Phanes: Lucky Woman
Ifan Dafydd: No Good
Harvey Mandel: Christo Redentor
Koreless: Lost in Tokyo
Floating Points: Sais
Wiley: Colder (Instrumental)
Fantastic Mr. Fox: Untitled
Pärson Sound: Untitled
DJ Deeon: Fine Hoes
Luke Vibert: Analord
New Look: Janet
John Tejada: Unstable Condition
Univac: Untitled (Track 1)
Aardvarck: Nosestep (Original Mix)
Jean Jacques Smoothie: 2 People
Instra:mental: Pyramid
Grimm Limbo: Fortune Favours the Brave
R A G: Rage (Spaventi &Aroy Raw Mix)
Ronnie Dyson: All Over Your Face
Jamie xx: Far Nearer (Bootleg)
Axel Boman: Purple Drank
Loosse: About You (feat. Yolanda)
Anette Party: Moreno (feat. Anita Coke)
Gino Soccio: Dancer
Mr Beatnick: Synthetes
Funke, Sacha vs Nina Kraviz: Moses (Stimming Remix)
Jamie xx & Gil Scott Heron: I’ll Take Care of U (Special DJ Version)
Genius of Time: Houston We Have a Problem
Austin Eterno/The xx: I Remember Shelter
James Blake: Libra (Edit)
Pangaea: Bear Witness
Holly Miranda: Slow Burn Treason
Peter Horrevorts: Siren
Chuck Roberts: My House (Acappella)
Virgo Four: Do You Know Who You Are?
Morning Factory: Diane’s Love
Karen Pollack: You Can’t Touch Me (Roc &Kato Vocal Beat Trip Mix)
War: The World Is A Ghetto (Special Disco Mix)
Marshall Jefferson: Mushrooms (Justin Martin Mix)
Radiohead: Bloom (Jamie xx Rework)


The Knux - The Knux Prepping 'Eraser' For September Release Justin Bieber Stream: Um, Justin Bieber's Remix Of Drake's "Trust Issues"
Jamie xx

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments