Stream Illogic And Blockhead’s New EP ‘Preparing For Capture’

    Last month our appetites were well and truly whetted by the visuals for “Caffeine Budget” and “Matter of Minutes,” two collaborative tracks from Manhattan producer Blockhead and Columbus rapper Illogic. With June coming around, the duo have now released Preparing For Capture, the eight-track EP from which the cuts were drawn.

    Writing on his website, Illogic explains that the pair have spent two years working on the release. “We have worked hard to really try to find our own identity as a duo and not to try recreate what I’ve done with other producers and what he has done with other artists,” he says. He goes on to state that the work is the most rewarding of his career, citing the strength of the writing and the pleasure of taking a project from “conception to completion.” Finally, he reveals that there is a lot more work with Blockhead in the pipeline: “This is the first of a series all leading to our album ‘Capture the Sun’ so keep a look out for part two coming really soon.”

    Preparing For Capture can be purchased here. The EP streams in full beneath its tracklist below. [2DBZ]

    1. Matter of Minutes

    2. Poster Boy

    3. Teach Me to Learn

    4. Nails F. Rob Sonic

    5. Ego’s Orbit

    6. Weigh You Down

    7. Caffeine Budget

    8. HERstory