Stream A Live Set From Javelin On WFMU

    If you’re a fan of bands who can genre-hop their way through myriad different styles then Javelin’s No-Mas album may be just what you’re looking for. The band’s musical junkyard aesthetic is assembled from found sounds grabbed from a dizzying array of sources, and is put together with expert ease by cousins George Langford and Tom Van Buskirk.



    No-Mas is out now on David Byrne’s Luaka Bop imprint, and the duo stopped by the WFMU show Awesome New Place back in late August to perform a full set to promote it. Their mix of thoughtful and danceable grooves can be heard by clicking here, and the full set list from the show is below.


    01. Cowpoke

    02. Strawberry Roan

    03. Barrell Roll

    04. Harpo

    05. On It On It

    06. C Town

    07. Lindsay Brohan

    08. TWYCE

    09. Yogurt Beach

    10. Dee (live version)

    11. Off My Mind

    12. Suzie Cues

    13. Mossy Woodland


    [via A Heart Is A Spade]