Stars Precedes ‘The Five Ghosts’ with 4-Song Remix EP

    Though Stars’ The Five Ghosts won’t hit shelves until June 22, the Toronto outfit is treating fans who pre-ordered the new record on iTunes or those who ordered the $100 Ghosts box set with a four-song EP dubbed The Seance, which features remixes from the likes of Of Montreal, The Album Leaf and Montag. 


    In addition, Stars announced a remix contest for those who want to offer their take on the Five Ghosts track “We Don’t Want Your Body.” The winner of the contest, which closes on July 31, will receive merchandise including the aforementioned box set. 


    The Seance tracklisting:


    01 “Opinions Versus the Sun” (Stars vs. the Album Leaf) 

    02 “The Five Ghosts” 

    03 “The Black House, the Blue Sky” (Stars vs. Montag) 

    04 “The Dead Beg for More” (Stars vs. Of Montreal) 


    [via Exclaim]