Stars ready “Do You Trust Your Friends?” for May release

    It’s been quite the prolonged absence for Stars since the release of their critically-acclaimed album Set Yourself On Fire way back in 2004. While we don’t have any news of consequence concerning the pop collective’s follow-up (it’s supposedly set for release sometime this fall) we do have news regarding a diversionary release to help pass the time.
    On May 22 Arts & Crafts will release Do You Trust Your Friends? a “song for song renovation” of Set Yourself On Fire. Artists set to “renovate” the tracks in question include Junior Boys, Metric, Final Fantasy, the Dears, Jason Collett, and the Most Serene Republic. After the jump you’ll find the complete tracklist.[more:]
    Do You Trust Your Friends?:
    01 Your Ex-Lover Is Dead [Final Fantasy]
    02 Set Yourself on Fire [Montag]
    03 Ageless Beauty [The Most Serene Republic]
    04 Reunion [Jason Collett]
    05 The Big Fight [Minotaur Shock]
    06 What I’m Trying to Say Pt. 1 [The Dears]
    07 What I’m Trying to Say Pt. 2 [The Dears]
    08 One More Night [Apostle of Hustle]
    09 Sleep Tonight [Junior Boys]
    10 The First Five Times [The Russian Futurists]
    11 He Lied About Death [Metric]
    12 Celebration Guns [Camouflage Nights with Kevin Drew]
    13 Soft Revolution [The Stills]
    14 Calendar Girl [Young Galaxy]