Spoon to release Don’t You Evah EP this spring

    On April 8, Merge will be releasing Spoon’s Don’t You Evah EP. The EP features eight songs including the title track, which originally is a song by The Natural History. The original version will also be included on the EP in addition to remixes from Diplo, Matthew Dear, Ted Leo, DJ Amaze and Alan Astor and Doc Delay Fixerupper.

    "Doc Delay Fixerupper just did a remix of his own and threw it up on MySpace. Someone forwarded it and I thought it was just great," Daniel tells Billboard.com. "The new Spoon track just didn’t fit in with the last record … but I like putting out singles. It’s fun to find these random little B-sides — stuff that’s hard to find."