Sonic Youth tweet song names for The Eternal

    Sonic Youth’s infatuation with Twitter continues unabated — the band have tweeted the track names for their forthcoming album, The Eternal.


    On the band have revealed working titles for songs "Calming the Snake," "Sacred Trickster," "Massage the History," "That’s What We Know" (featuring Pavement’s Mark Ibold on guitar) and "something about a Malibu gas station." 


    The follow-up to 2006’s Rather Ripped is apparently in the mixing stages and is due out on Matador in June. Before then, Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore will be resurrecting their Mirror/ Dash project for a special appearance at the member’s opening of the Dan Graham exhibition in L.A.’s MOCA on Feb.14 [NME