Songs Written By Andrew Bird, Magnetic Fields, More Featured On New Kelly Hogan Album

    Chicago songstress Kelly Hogan might now be best known for her work as a member of Neko Case‘s backing band, but that might change soon due to her upcoming album, her first full-length in 11 years. Entitled I Like to Keep Myself in Pain, the LP will be released June 5 via Anti- and will feature songs penned by the Magnetic Fields, Andrew Bird, M. Ward, Jon Langford of the Mekons, and the late Vic Chesnutt, among others. Check out the album’s track list below. (The names inside the brackets denote who wrote the song.)

    1. Dusty Groove [Catherine Irwin of Freakwater]
    2. We Can’t Have Nice Things [Jack Pendarvis, Andrew Bird] 
    3. I Like to Keep Myself in Pain [Robyn Hitchcock] 
    4. Haunted [Jon Langford] 
    5. Daddy’s Little Girl [M. Ward] 
    6. Golden [Kelly Hogan]
    7. Ways of This World [Vic Chesnutt]
    8. Slumber’s Sympathy [Gabriel Roth] 
    9. Plant White Roses [the Magnetic Fields]
    10. Sleeper Awake [John Wesley Harding] 
    11. Green Willow Valley [Handsome Family]
    12. Whenever You’re Out of My Sight [Robbie Fulks] 
    13. Pass on By [Margaret Ann Rich]