Song List Revealed for Jay-Z’s ‘Decoded’ Book

    As reported by fellow ‘Fix writer Nick Neyland in August, Jay-Z’s Decoded book finds the rapper breaking down both his life and his music throughout the 336 pages. Most recently, the latter of those topics has been hyped by hip-hop blogs after Jay’s team has released teasers, such as the one for his breakdown of “PSA” off The Black Album. And just yesterday, after months of wondering just which tracks would be on Decoded, the full song list has hit the web. It’s a pretty comprehensive list, though certain tracks, like “Big Pimpin,” don’t necessarily require an in-depth look. But, hey, that’s just me.


    Peep the list of songs below. Decoded is due out Nov. 16.


    American Dreamin’
    Early This Morning
    Coming of Age
    Coming of Age (Da Sequel)
    99 Problems
    Ignorant Shit
    Most Kings
    Can I Live?
    Big Pimpin’
    Streets Is Watching
    Operation Corporate Takeover
    Moment of Clarity
    Breathe Easy (Lyrical Exercise)
    My 1st Song
    Young Gifted & Black
    Hell Yeah (Pimp the System)
    Blue Magic
    This Life Forever
    Meet the Parents
    Where I’m From
    Minority Report
    Dynasty (Intro)
    My President is Black
    This Can’t Be Life
    Soon You’ll Understand
    Beach Chair
    December 4th