Solange Announces New EP ‘True,’ Shares “Losing You”

    Beyonce’s baby sister Solange is set to drop her third full-length album sometime next year, but in the meantime she’s set to give long-waiting fans some early tastes. On Nov. 27, the singer will release the EP True through Terrible Records, which is run by Grizzly Bear’s Chris Taylor. Dev Hynes, from Lightspeed Champion/Blood Orange, shares production and songwriting credits on much of the EP.

    Solange also dropped the EP’s lead-off track as a single/music video. “Losing You” is an ’80s-tinged tour-de-force for the singer, and the clip shows Solange wandering the streets of a South African town. Watch it below, and also check out the EP’s track list. [P4K]

    True track list:

    01 Losing You
    02 Some Things Never Seem to Fucking Work
    03 Locked in Closets
    04 Lovers in the Parking Lot
    05 Don’t Let Me Down
    06 Look Good With Trouble
    07 Bad Girls