Sónar Festival Adds New Order, Die Antwoord To Lineup

    The annual Sónar festival in Barcelona always delivers a mouthwatering lineup, and 2012 is no exception. We already brought you news of the initial bill for the festival, which will include performances from the Roots, Hot Chip, a James Blake DJ set, Deadmau5 and a whole lot more.

    Now, more acts have been announced, with New Order set to take the “heritage” slot at this year’s event. There’s also another round of artists added to the lineup, including Die Antwoord, James Murphy (presumably performing a DJ set), NGUZUNGUZU and Mute label boss Daniel Miller. 

    Tickets for Sónar, which takes place over June 14-16, are sill on sale, and can be purchased via this link if you are lucky enough to be heading to Barcelona this summer. The rest of us can simply dream about what it would be like to attend.

    The full list of new acts added to the lineup, including those at the Red Bull Music Academy at SonarDôme, looks like this:

    • New Order (UK)
    • Die Antwoord (ZA)
    • James Murphy (US)
    • Daedelus Archimedes Show (US)
    • Cornelius presents salyu x salyu (JP)
    • Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs (UK)
    • The 2 Bears (UK)
    • Daniel Miller (UK)
    • Pegasvs (ES)
    • Lolo & Sosaku (ES)
    • Ricardo Donoso (BR)
    • Masaki Batoh – Brain Pulse Music (JP)
    • Keys N Krates (CA)
    • Esperit! (ES)
    • Discodromo (IT)
    • d.Forma (ES)
    • Lenticular Clouds (ES)
    • Stand Up Against Heart Crime (ES)
    • Untold (UK)
    • Madeon (FR)
    • Sinjin Hawke Vs. Zora Jones (ES)

    Red Bull Music Academy

    • DJ Harvey (US)
    • DJ Spinn & DJ Rashad (US)
    • Nguzunguzu (US)
    • Club Cheval feat. Canblaster, Myd, Panteros 666 & Sam Tiba (FR)
    • Doc Daneeka (UK)
    • xxxy (UK)
    • Jesse Boykins III (US)
    • Om Unit (UK)
    • Nehuen (ES)
    • Andrea Balency (MX)
    • Salva (US)
    • Raisa K (UK)
    • Nightwave (UK)
    • Yosi Horikawa (JP)
    • Santiago Latorre (ES)
    • Sizarr (DE)
    • Exeter (CA)
    • Clip! (ES)
    • Eltron John (PL)
    • Monki Valley (ES)

    [via Dummy]