Slum Village To Release New Album In June

    It’s been a long await for any Slum Village fans out there, since they hit us with their acclaimed albums like Fantastic Volumes 1 and 2, and then what was supposed to be their last studio album back in 2010. Needless to say, it’s been a long journey for Slum Village, from members leaving to pursue solo careers to the tragic death of J.Dilla. But now they will be releasing a new album called Evolution, which will feature music from founding member T3 along with Illa J and Detroit producer Young RJ. Evolution is supposed to represent the change and journey they’ve undergone to get to the present state, in which they have continually strived to give us quality music. The new album will also include DJ Jazzy Jeff, Havoc from Mobb Deep, Big Pooh, Blu, and r&b singer Raheem Devaughn. So fans can be on the lookout for Evolution to drop on June 25, 2013, which will be available worldwide. In addition to the good news, Slum Village will also be on tour to support their new release.  Dates are as follows with more to be announced.

    May 16  London, UK: Cargo
    May 17 Manchester, UK: Sound Control
    May 18 Munster, Germany: Skaters Palace w/ Redman, ONYX, Masta Ace, RA The
    Rugged Man, Dynasty
    May 22  Munich, Germany: Import Export
    May 23 Milan, Italy: Biko Club
    May 24 Aarau, Switzerland: Kiff
    May 25 Brussels, Belgium: Brass
    June 14 Chicago, IL: Reggie’s
    July 24  Orlando, FL: Backbooth
    July 25  Tampa, FL: The Orpheum
    July 26  Miami, FL: The Stage
    Below is also the video to their single Forever off of Evolution.