Simian Mobile Disco To Serve Up ‘Delicacies’

    James Ford and Jas Shaw, aka Simian Mobile Disco, have apparently put out enough material over the course of the year to compile it into one package called Delicacies, a collection of techno singles that’s being released as a two-disc set.


    According to NME, the compilation, out on Nov. 29 in the U.K., is comprised of tracks that SMD previously released on 12-inch and which were named after exotic foods that the pair sampled during their recent world tour. The aptly named Delicacies is divided into an “Unmixed” disc that includes all the 12″ singles while the second disc features a mixed session the pair recorded live in a studio. 


    Delicacies track listing: 




    01. Aspic 

    02. Nerve Salad

    03. Casu Marzu

    04. Thousand Year Egg

    05. Skin Cracker

    06. Hákarl

    07. Sweetbread

    08. Ortolan

    09. Fugu




    01. Sweetbread

    02. Hákarl

    03. Nerve Salad

    04. Casu Marzu

    05. Skin Cracker

    06. Aspic 

    07. Thousand Year Egg Drumappella

    08. Ortolan