News ·

Simian Mobile Disco Releases <i>Temporary Pleasure</i> Details

Simian Mobile Disco's been playing shows and releasing singles in advance of their forthcoming album for a while, but now the official details are here. Temporary Pleasure will drop August 17 in the UK, courtesy of Wichita, and features a ton of guests. Jamie Lidell, Beth Ditto, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Chris Keating (Yeasayer), Telepathe, and Alexis Taylor (Hot Chip) all appear on the album.


August 3 new single "Audacity of Huge" featuring Chris Keating will be released but singles "Synthesise" and "10,000 Horses Can't Be Wrong" are out now. Tracklisting below.



Temporary Pleasure


01 Cream Dream [ft. Gruff Rhys]
02 Audacity of Huge [ft. Chris Keating]
03 10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong
04 Cruel Intentions [ft. Beth Ditto]
05 Off the Map [ft. Jamie Lidell]
06 Synthesise
07 Bad Blood [ft. Alexis Taylor]
08 Turn Up The Dial [ft. Young Fathers]
09 Ambulance
10 Pinball [ft. Telepathe]



Kylie Minogue - Kylie Minogue Announces First Ever North American Tour Dates Dirty Projectors Dirty Projectors to Release <i>Bitte Orca</i> on Limited-Edition Cassette, Really
Simian Mobile Disco

can't wait for their p diddy collaboration too, though it will not be part of the album.

/site_media/uploads/images/users/jzipf/JZprefix.jpg jzipf

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments