Screaming Females Announce New Album, ‘Ugly’

    Firebrand New Jersey punks Screaming Females have announced that their fifth album, Ugly, is due out in April. Out on April 3 via indie Don Giovanni records,Ugly was recorded with Steve Albini. The band will be releasing the first single from the album, “It All Means Nothing,” on Feb. 11. The band also announced a tour of record stores around the single’s release. The dates, and the album’s track list, are below:


    1.     It All Means Nothing  

    2.     Rotten Apple

    3.     Extinction

    4.     Red Hand

    5.     5 High

    6.     Expire

    7.     Crow’s Nest

    8.     Tell Me No

    9.     Leave It All Up to Me

    10. Doom 84

    11. Help Me

    12. Something Ugly

    13. Slow Birth

    14. It’s Nice


    ·       02.11 Brooklyn, NY: Don Giovanni Records Showcase: Music Hall of Williamsburg

    ·       02.102 Manhattan, NY: Generation Records

    ·       02.13 Cambridge, MA: Lorem Ipsum Books

    ·       02.14 Northampton, MA: Feeding Tube Records

    ·       02.15 Philadelphia, PA: Long In The Tooth Records

    ·       02.16 Richmond, VA: Steady Sounds

    ·       02.17 Asheville, NC: Harvest Records

    ·       02.18 Nashville, TN: Grimey’s New and Preloved Music

    ·       02.19 Chicago, IL: Permanent Records