Scott Walker and Yeasayer guest on Bat for Lashes Two Suns

    Two Suns, the follow-up to Bat for Lashes’ Mercury Music Prize nominated debut album Fur & Gold, is set for release April 6 and will feature guest appearances by  two very different luminaries of the music world.


    Living legend Scott Walker turns up on the album’s closer "The Big Sleep" while Brooklyn’s Yeasayer contribute to a number of tracks on the forthcoming album, on which Natasha Khan follows Beyonce’s Sasha Fierce example. As the press release explains, Two Suns sees Khan "envisioning herself as two separate yet ultimately attached beings," her mystical, spiritual self and her femme fatale alter-ego Pearl. Hmmm. All cynicism is being set to one side…for the moment.


    Track list:


    1.  Glass
    2.  Sleep Alone
    3.  Moon and Moon
    4.  Daniel
    5.  Peace of Mind
    6.  Siren Song
    7.  Pearl’s Dream
    8.  Good Love
    9.  Two Planets
    10.  Traveling Woman
    11.  The Big Sleep