School Of Seven Bells Announce New Album: ‘Ghostory’

    Vagrant has just announced a new album by School of Seven Bells, which is titled Ghostory and will surface on Feb. 28. It feels like the band has been on the road forever in support of Disconnect From Desire, so it’s no surprise to find out that Ghostory was recorded in-between bouts of touring over the past year.

     It looks like this record will be something of a departure for the duo of Benjamin Curtis and Alejandra Deheza, as it’s being touted as a concept album based around the story of a girl named Lafaye, although familiar musical touchstones (shoegazer-y pedal-pop, haunting vocals, wispy ambient electronics) remain firmly in place. 

    “We knew we wanted to do something that was more sensual and spontaneous than anything we had ever done before, and that meant writing together in a room, coming up with ideas quickly and immediately reacting to what the other person was doing,” says Curtis. 

    Ghostory Track list:

    1. The Night
    2. Love Play
    3. Lafaye
    4. Low Times
    5. Reappear
    6. Show Me Love
    7. Scavenger
    8. White Wind
    9. When You Sing