News ·

Sally Shapiro Announces Sophomore Album, <i>My Guilty Pleasure</i>

Isn't it a little odd that pictures of Swede disco chanteuse Sally Shapiro have been all over the internet forever, and still almost nobody knows her real name? Shapiro's still keeping the screen up for her latest effort, My Guilt Pleasure. She and Disco Romance producer Johan Agebjörn receive some help from Cloetta Paris and Tensnake. The first single from the album, "Miracle" sees a North American release June 16, complete with a remix from Bogdan Irkuk (aka Bulgari).


My Guilty Pleasure drops Aug. 25 on Paper Bag. Tracklist Below.


My Guilty Pleasure:


01 Swimming Through the Blue Lagoon
02 Looking at the Stars
03 Love in July
04 My Fantasy
05 Let It Show
06 Moonlight Dance
07 Save Your Love
08 Dying in Africa
09 Miracle

- Jessica Hopper's Girls Guide to Rockin Excerpt Posted on Daily Swarm Pictureplane, Tour Dates Pictureplane to Release Dark Rift on Lovepump United, Tour with HEALTH
Sally Shapiro

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments