Rhymesayers Releasing 12″ For Record Store Day With New Brother Ali, Atmosphere, P.O.S. Tracks

    Record Store Day — aka when nerds like us purchase limited vinyl — is only one month away. So far we have heard about exclusive material dropping specifically for the music holiday (the Superchunk/Coliseum split) and albums pushed to be released then (Fucked Up’s newest LP). And now we have another treat to add to the list as Rhymesayers Entertainment is putting out a limited 12″ with six new and exclusive tracks from Atmosphere, Brother Ali, P.O.S., Blueprint, Evidence, and Grieves. Fans of the label will no doubt be picking this one up pretty quickly, so be sure you hit your local record store early. The record is limited to 1,000 copies.


    View the track listing below. Record Store Day is April 26.


    A SIDE:
    01 Atmosphere: “Which Way Is Up?” f. Aesop Rock (prod. Atmosphere)

    02 Grieves: “Got’s To Go” (prod. Budo)

    03 P.O.S: “Hog Knuckle Demo” (prod. Mux Mool)


    B SIDE:
    01 Brother Ali: “What I Do To You” (prod. Jake One)

    02 Blueprint: “The Bartenders” f. Zero Star (prod. Blueprint)

    03 Evidence: “Can’t See The Sun” (prod. Twiz The Beat Pro)