News ·

Rhino Records announces track list for Factory Records box set

Rhino Records has been busy compiling a Factory Records “Best of” box set (no official release date has been announced), and judging by the track list, they’ve decided against just including the two Joy Division records and the first five New Order records: They’ve created a pretty dense track list comprised of the big names in Factory history (like Joy Division, New Order, Happy Mondays, and A Certain Ratio) along with the lesser-knowns (Crispy Ambulance, Durutti Column, and Cabaret Voltaire).


Here’s the full track list for the four-disc set:


Disc One:

01. Joy Division: Digital
02. Cabaret Voltaire: Baader Meinhof
03. A Certain Ratio: All Night Party
04. OMD: Electricity (Original version)
05. Joy Division: She's Lost Control
06. The Distractions: Time Goes By So Slow
07. Joy Division: Transmission
08. The Durutti Column: Sketch For Summer
09. X-O-Dus: English Black Boys
10. Joy Division: Love Will Tear Us Apart
11. A Certain Ratio: Shack Up
12. Section 25: Girls Don't Count
13. Crawling Chaos: Sex Machine
14. A Certain Ratio: Flight
15. The Names: Night Shift
16. New Order: Ceremony (Original version)
17. Minny Pops: Dolphin's Spurt
18. John Dowie: It's Hard To Be An Egg
19. Crispy Ambulance: Deaf
20. Section 25: Dirty Disco

Disc Two:
01. New Order: Everything's Gone Green
02. Tunnel Vision: Watching The Hydroplanes
03. The Durutti Column: Messidor
04. A Certain Ratio: Knife Slits Water (LP version)
05. Royal Family and the Poor: Art on 45
06. Swamp Children: Taste What's Rhythm
07. New Order: Temptation
08. 52nd Street: Cool As Ice
09. New Order: Blue Monday
10. Cabaret Voltaire: Yashar (John Robie Remix)
11. Quando Quango: Love Tempo
12. The Wake: Talk About The Past

Disc Three:
01. New Order: Confusion
02. Marcel King: Reach For Love
03. Section 25: Looking from A Hilltop (Restructure)
04. Stockholm Monsters: All At Once
05. Life: Tell Me
06. Durutti Column: A Little Mercy (Duet)
07. James: Hymn From A Village
08. Kalima: Trickery
09. A Certain Ratio: Sounds Like Something Dirty
10. Quando Quango: Genius
11. Happy Mondays: Freaky Dancin'
12. Miaow: When It All Comes Down
13. The Railway Children: Brighter
14. Biting Tongues: Compressor
15. New Order: True Faith
16. Happy Mondays: 24 Hour PartyPeople

Disc Four:
01. New Order: Fine Time
02. Happy Mondays: W.F.L. (Think About The Future)
03. Revenge: Seven Reasons
04. Happy Mondays: Hallelujah (Club Mix)
05. Electronic: Getting Away With It
06. Happy Mondays: Step On
07. Northside: Shall We Take A Trip
08. England & New Order: World In Motion (Lionrock Remix)
09. Happy Mondays: Kinky Afro
10. The Durutti Column: Home
11. Electronic: Get The Message (DNA Remix)
12. Northside: Take 5
13. Cath Carroll: Moves Like You (Remix)
14. The Other Two: Tasty Fish (12" mix)
15. Happy Mondays: Sunshine and Love

Ol' Dirty Bastard - Ol’ Dirty Bastard biography due out in December Health Health talk about new album, <i>Get Color</i>
Joy Division
New Order

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments