Reunited Polvo Sign to Merge, Ready In Prism

    Last year’s Polvo reunion at New York’s All Tomorrow’s Parties and a handful of dates filled fans of the original math rockers with great hope that the band would put out new music. On September 8, the North Carolina band will do just that, releasing In Prism, their first album since 1997’s Shapes. The band are also hooking up again with original label Merge (who released their career-defining Today’s Active Lifestyles), their label before they jumped to Touch & Go for their last two LPs.


    Here’s In Prism’s track list:


    01. Right the Relation
    02. D.C. Trails
    03. Beggar’s Bowl
    04. City Birds
    05. Lucia
    06. Dream residue/Work
    07. The Pedlar
    08. A Thousand Waves