Queens Of The Stone Age Detail New Album

    Queens of the Stone Age have formally released more details about their upcoming album titled …Like Clockwork, due out in June. The band recently announced that it signed to a new label – Matador Records – released the album cover, which will be the image most Queens of the Stone Age fans will be staring at for months – a large, bold, and expressive blue line breaking through a Q, and on the band’s website, you can hear snippets of the album. 

    According to the press release, Josh Homme (the band’s frontman) described the album as “an audio documentary of a manic year.” Produced by Homme, the album was recorded with the line-up of Troy Van Leeuwen, Dean Fertita, and Michael Shuman. The album has a star-studded cast of features, including Dave Grohl (who plays drums), Trent Reznor, Sir Elton John, Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner (Homme worked with Arctic Monkeys on their third album Humbug), Scissor Sisters’ Jake Shears, and James Lavelle of UNKLE.

    Behind the release, Queens of the Stone Age have also announced plans of a tour, with tour dates to be announced soon. [CoS]