Prodigy Announces Track List, Cover Art For ‘H.N.I.C. 3’

    Prodigy continues his strong comeback since doing time in the slammer. After dropping a solo EP and another one with Mobb Deep in 2011, Prodigy has kept pace in 2012 with singles “I’m From The Trap” and “Great Spitters.” Now one-half of “the most infamous” has announced a release date, tracklist and cover art (see above) for his forthcoming H.N.I.C. 3.

    Looking over the details, fellow Mobb Deep cohort Havoc handles a majority of the production. Also looks like Prodigy might be trying a brief, cross-over attempt with a guest spot reserved for Estelle (!). Others to appear include Waka Flocka Flame, French Montana and Cory Gunz. Notably absent from the production is The Alchemist, who Prodigy hooked up with for the excellent but highly underappreciated 2007 mixtape Return of the Mac and a couple of tracks on his 2011, The Ellsworth Bumpy Johnson EP. Either way we can probably expect a fair amount of  dark Rotten Apple rap just in time for the coldest time of the year. 

    H.N.I.C. 3 is out Feb. 21. [Complex]

    Track list:

    1. “Intro (Redemption Songs)” produced by Little People
    2. “Lay Low” ft. French Montana produced by Harry Fraud
    3. “That’s Nasty” produced by Sid Roams
    4. “Extreme” produced by Havoc
    5. “I’m From The Trap” ft. French Montana produced by Havoc
    6. “Make A Hole” ft. Havoc and Lady Luck produced by Havoc
    7. “Great Spitters” ft. Cory Gunz produced Havoc
    8. “They Scared” ft. Havoc and Waka Flocka produced by Havoc
    9. “Slaughterhouse” produced by SC
    10. “Getting Closer” ft Havoc and Estelle produced by Justice League
    11. “Look In My Life” produced by Mr. Porter