Premiere: Listen To Kitty Pryde’s Check Yo Ponytail Mixtape, Mixed By Jerome LOL

    Internet rap sensation Kitty Pryde performs tonight in Los Angeles alongside RiFF RAFF as a part of the Check Yo Ponytail weekly residency at local hotspot The Echoplex. To promote her appearance, Kitty compiled some of her favorite tracks into an eclectic mixtape, mixed by producer Jerome LOL. Kitty unsurprisingly pits early ’00s Disney Channel stalwarts The Cheetah Girls against acts such as hip-hop legends A Tribe Called Quest and pop masterminds Talking Heads. 

    Check out the full lineup for tonight’s Check Yo Ponytail and stream Kitty Pryde’s mix below.

    Track listing
    1. A Tribe Called Quest – Buggin’ Out
    2. The Cheetah Girls – Cinderella
    3. Illecism & Trade Voorhees – Mommy’s Little Monster
    4. J Dilla – Going Home Skit
    5. Das Racist – Power (Feat. Danny Brown & Despot)
    6. Chingy – One Call Away (Feat. J-Weav)
    7. R. Kelly – Ignition
    8. Why? – The Vowels Pt. 2
    9. Dizzee Rascal – Seems 2 Be
    10. Orchid – Anna Karina
    11. Talking Heads – The Lady Don’t Mind