Prefix Exclusive: Hear A New Broken Social Scene Song From ‘Scott Pilgrim vs. The World’

    In case you weren’t aware, the graphic novel-based movie Scott Pilgrim vs. The World is setting up to be a pretty big indie stink before its Aug. 13 North American release date, with contributions from artists like Broken Social Scene, Beck and Metric among others. As such, its soundtrack probably deserves quite a bit of attention on its own, and Prefix is here to bring you the exclusive premiere of a brand new song from Broken Social Scene (as fictional group Crash and the Boys)  featured on that release. Oh, and the song is also 13 seconds long, so they curtailed their tendency towards the “sprawling epic” on this one.


    Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene) “I’m So Sad, So Very, Very, Sad” by prefixmag


    The Scott Pilgrim vs. the World soundtrack is out Aug. 10 on ABKCO Records. Tracklisting below:


    1. We Are Sex Bob-Omb – Sex Bob-Omb
    2. Scott Pilgrim – Plumtree
    3. I Heard Ramona Sing – Frank Black
    4. By Your Side – Beachwood Sparks
    5. O Katrina! – Black Lips

    6. I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad – Crash and the Boys

    7. We Hate You Please Die – Crash and the Boys
    8. Garbage Truck – Sex Bob-Omb
    9. Teenage Dream – T. Rex
    10. Sleazy Bed Track – The Bluetones
    11. It’s Getting Boring By The Sea – Blood Red Shoes
    12. Black Sheep – Metric
    13. Threshold – Sex Bob-Omb
    14. Anthems For A Seventeen Year-Old Girl – Broken Social Scene
    15. Under My Thumb – The Rolling Stones
    16. Ramona (Acoustic) – Beck
    17. Ramona – Beck
    18. Summertime – Sex Bob-Omb
    19. Threshold 8 bit – Brian LeBarton