Posthumous J Dilla Album ‘Rebirth Of Detroit’ Features Danny Brown, Guilty Simpson & More

    After an artist passes, there’s no telling how deep their unreleased music goes. With that said, here’s some info on the forthcoming posthumous J Dilla release, Rebirth of Detroit. It’s out June 12 and will serve as the first record put out by Ruff Draft Records, the label founded by Dilla’s mother. At 21 tracks, it’s an album full of features: Danny Brown, Guilty Simpson and Chuck Inglish of the Cool Kids will make appearances as well as Esham, Boldy James and many others.

    Check out the artwork above and the tracklist below and wonder to yourself, “Where will all these end up? And when?” [FACT]

    Rebirth of Detroit tracklist:

    1. “The New Installment” (Intro)
    2. “Detroit Madness” (ft. Phat Kat)
    3. “Big Thangs” (ft. Esham)
    4. “Ride (ft. It” (ft. Tha Almighty Dreadnaughtz)
    5. “Say My Name” (ft. LaPeace, Moe Dirdee and Seven The General)
    6. “Detroit Game” (ft. Chuck Inglish (COOL KIDS) and Boldy James)
    7. “Feel this Shit” (ft. KetchPhraze)
    8. “City of Boom” (ft. Loe Louis and Beej)
    9. “Let’s Pray Together” (ft. Amp Fiddler)
    10. “Requiem” (ft. Allan Barnes of The Blackbyrds)
    11. “Do It Right” (ft. Fat Ray, VStylez and Soul Man of A.W.O.L.)
    12. “My Victory” (ft. Boldy James)
    13. “Rebirth is Necessary” (ft. Tone Plummer and Mr. Wrong)
    14. “DILLATROIT” (ft. Supa Emcee, Nick Speed and Guilty Simpson)
    15. “Center of The Movement” (ft. 5ELA and Pierre Anthony)
    16. “Pitfalls” (ft. Fat Ray, LaPeace and Loe Louis)
    17. “Do It For Dilla Dawg” (ft. Illa J and Frank Nitt of CAKE BOYS)
    18. “Jay Dee’s Revenge” (ft. Danny Brown and DJ DEZ)
    19. “Motor City Sparks” (ft. Corey Sparks and Beej)
    20. “House Shoes Was Spinnin” (ft. Quelle Chris)
    21. “The Best That Ever Did It” (ft. Jon C and Allan Barnes of The Blackbyrds)