Portugal. The Man Releasing ‘In The Mountain In The Cloud’ July 19

    You’re in luck, Portugal. The Man fans, because we have a double-dose of news on the Portland, Ore.-based band. The above YouTube video contains their latest single, the classic rock-leaning “Got It All (This Can’t Be Living Now).” It’s off their forthcoming debut on Atlantic Records, In The Mountain In The Cloud, which is due out in July. It was produced by John Hill, who’s worked with Santigold and M.I.A.. He got some help from Portugal. The Man frontman John Gourley, though, along with producer Casey Bates. The album is actually the band’s sixth and it will serve as the follow-up to March 2010’s American Ghetto.


    In The Mountain In The Cloud drops July 19. The track list is below.


    01 So American
    02 Floating (Time Isn’t Working My Side)
    03 Got It All (This Can’t Be Living Now)
    04 Senseless
    05 Head Is a Flame (Cool With It)
    06 You Carried Us (Share With Me The Sun)
    07 Everything You See (Kids Count Hallelujahs)
    08 All Your Light (Times Like These)
    09 Once Was One
    10 Share With Me The Sun
    11 Sleep Forever