Portishead reveals album art, track list, release date

    Portishead may ply an icy cold sound, but anticipation for the band’s new album is sure running red hot. Third is now slated for an April 29 release in the U.S. via Island/Mercury. (The album will come out one day earlier in the U.K. The album’s minimalist cover is above, and the track list follows below. Now to make Portishead’s U.S. fans really happy, the band just needs to add more live dates on these shores beyond Coachella.


    Third track list:

    1. Silence

    2. Hunter

    3. Nylon Smile

    4. The Rip

    5. Plastic

    6. We Carry On

    7. Deep Water

    8. Machine Gun

    9. Small

    10. Magic Doors

    11. Threads