News ·

Porcelain Raft Debuts The First Single, "Think Of The Ocean" From His Forthcoming Second LP, 'Permanent Signal'

After years of trying hands at various facets in the music industry, Mauro Remiddi finally garnered attention under the moniker of Porcelain Raft with his debut LP, Strange Weekend, in early 2012. Most of us would hesitate to relinquish the tools that brought us success, but the multi-disciplinary Italian thinks first with his right brain. Remiddi sold all the instruments that were used to create Strange Weekend and went into his Brooklyn "studio" with a blank canvas. The best parallel example comes to mind is the transformation of Sascha Ring (aka Apparat) from a jet-setting DJ to a bonafide composer. Like the German musician, Remiddi has loosened his hold on pop and firmly embraces experimental possibilities that classical composition lends on his second full-length, Permanent Signal. With the help of Jonny Rogoff (Yuck) on drums, Darby Cicci (Antlers), and Gaspar Claus (collaborator of Sufjan Stevens and The National) on cello, Remiddi wields his main sonic brush, the modular synth, into an unexpected but welcoming evolution in the artist's journey. The first single, “Think Of The Ocean”, is accompanied by a visual created by Remiddi, who usually makes all of his own videos. A contemplative surreal visual sequence generated from a single shot allows the audio to breathe, and be the primary element over the video. Permanent Signal, hits the market on August 20 via Secretly Canadian.

Permanent Signal Track List:

01. Think Of The Ocean
02. Cluster 
03. Minor Pleasure 
04. Open Letter
05. Night Birds
06. It Ain't Over 
07. I Lost Connection 
08. Warehouse 
09. The Way Out
10. Five Minutes From Now
11. Echo

Artist Page

Lil B - Lil B Releases 34-Track "100% Gutta" Mixtape Brenmar, Kanye West Download Kanye West "New Slaves" Club Edit By Brenmar (Stream)
Porcelain Raft

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments