PJ Harvey Reveals Details of ‘Let England Shake’

    Last week, we reported that PJ Harvey will release her next album, Let England Shake, in February and now more details have come forth.


    The singer’s eighth (!) studio effort is set for a Feb. 15 release in the U.S. via Vagrant Records. As we previously mentioned, the twelve Shake tracks were laid down in a 19th Century church in Dorset with Harvey working alongside longtime collaborator/mixer Flood (Depeche Mode, U2) in addition to co-producers John Parish and Mick Harvey.


    Parish, Harvey and Jean-Marc Butty will also serve as Harvey’s live band when she plays a string of February dates in Brussels, Berlin, Paris, and London. Meanwhile, beginning Nov. 30, Polly Jean will be previewing a new album track on her official website


    Let England Shake track listing: 


    01 Let England Shake

    02 The Last Living Rose

    03 The Glorious Land

    04 The Words That Maketh Murder

    05 All And Everyone

    06 On Battleship Hill

    07 England

    08 In The Dark Places

    09 Bitter Branches

    10 Hanging In The Wire

    11 Written On The Forehead

    12 The Colour of The Earth