News ·

Photek Offers Details On His Upcoming DJ-Kicks Mix

As was announced earlier in the week, DnB all-star Photek would be 2012’s first curator of the world’s most dependable mix series, DJ-Kicks. Now FACT is reporting that the tracks included are all at a crisp 130bpm, similar to his recent singles. He’s the featured name on a number of the tracks, but it also includes cuts from Bodikka, Sepalcure and DJG. You can always count on FACT to report esoteric averages like the estimated bpm. Photek himself calls the mix ““music with some atmosphere … It’s introspective. I imagined that this would be the mixtape that you listen to later on—after the club.” Take a look at the track list below

01. Photek – Azymuth
02. Kromestar – In 2 Minds
03. Hot Toddy feat. Ron Basejam – I Need Love (Morgan Geist’s Love Dub)
04. DLX – Modern Man
05. DJG – Here Come The Dark Lights
06. Dustmite & Kuru – Bare
07. Photek & Pinch – M25FM
08. Photek – No Agenda
09. Baby Ford + Eon – Dead Eye (Original Version)
10. Marco Effe – Sexgas (Arnaud Le Texier Remix)
11. DJG – Say Something
12. Guy J & Miriam Vaga – No Under But You
13. Daze Maxim – Tomorrow Universe
14. Sepalcure – Taking You Back
15. Photek – Levitation
16. Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead (DJ-Kicks)
17. Synkro – Look At Yourself
18. Photek – 101 (Boddika’s Drum Machine Remix)
19. Parxe & Grincheux – The Art Of Nothing pt. 1

- iHeartRadio Adding College Stations Akron/Family, Man is the Bastard Akron/Family Apparently Steal Man Is The Bastard's Logo, Prompts Facebook Flame War

Find us on Facebook

Latest Comments