Pharrell’s New Album ‘G I R L’ Will F. Daft Punk, Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus, Alicia Keys, Hans Zimmer

    He may not have released an album in 2013, but Pharrell Williams had one of his biggest years when he was featured on Daft Punk’s “Get Lucky” (also featuring Nile Rodgers). He also released a brand new track titled “Happy” for the Despicable Me 2 soundtrack and also hit no. 1 on the US Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. Don’t forget, he was also featured on Robin Thicke’s “Blurred Lines.” And since then he’s been making appearances here and there that would hint that the man was getting busy.

    After the confirmation that he’ll finally be releasing his first solo album in eight years, the track listing was revealed. And from the looks of it, it’s got some major hitters. Daft Punk will be returning the favor in his song “Gust of Wind.” The man of 2013, Justin Timberlake will be on his track “Brand New.” You’ll hear twerking sensation Miley Cyrus on “Come Get It” and veteran Alicia Keys will featured on “I Know Who You Are.” In addition to the hot guests, Hans Zimmer scored the strings on the album.

    Pharrell Williams’ new album G I R L will be officially released on March 3, 2014 via Columbia Records.


    G I R L Tracklisting:

    01. Marilyn Monroe

    02. Brand New [ft. Justin Timberlake]

    03. Hunter

    04. Gush

    05. Happy

    06. Come Get It [ft. Miley Cyrus]

    07. Gust of Wind [ft. Daft Punk]

    08. Lost Queen

    09. Freq

    10. I Know Who You Are [ft. Alicia Keys]

    11. It Girl


    Watch the traile for G I R L below:

    Watch the official music video for “Happy” below: