Pharoahe Monch Reveals ‘W.A.R.’ Track List

    The bad news here is that Phaorahe Monch’s third LP, W.A.R. (We Are Renegades), has been delayed, yet again. But hey, I guess we can consider the fact we have the track listing good news, right? Well, that’s exactly what we have here. Just like his second album, Desire, Monch’s third album looks light on skits and posse cuts, though it’s looking like we have two killer multiple-feature tracks here. Anyone who says they aren’t looking forward to hearing him with Styles P and Phonte on “Black Hand Side” or with Jean Grae and Royce Da 5’9″ on “Assassins” needs his or her head checked. ASAP.


    Oh, and Duck Down Records — Simon says stop delaying the album. Please. It’s due out Oct. 26.


    The track list is as follows:


    1. Intro – Skit (feat. Idris Elba)
    2. Evolve
    3. W.A.R. (feat. Vernon Reid)
    4. Clap
    5. The Hitman
    6. Black Hand Side (feat. Styles P & Phonte (of Little Brother))
    7. Let My People Go
    8. Shine (feat. Mela Machinko)
    9. Haile Selassie Karate (feat. Denaun Porter)
    10. Assassins (feat. Jean Grae & Royce Da 5’9”)
    11. Illusions
    12. Mama’s Boy
    13. Still Standing (feat. Jill Scott)